By accessing this website, you accept cookies which will allow us to suggest content, services and advertising related to your interests. Close
LogoEntete
Entete

Home > FICTION > Literary > All Literary
My account
Sign in



F.A.Q.

Contact

Top selection

All Literary

Download this eBook All the Lives We Never Lived

All the Lives We Never Lived

Anuradha Roy
Maclehose Press

"In my childhood, I was known as the boy whose mother had run off with an Englishman" - so begins the story of Myshkin and his mother, Gayatri, who is driven to rebel against tradition and follow her artist's instinct for freedom.Freedom of...
Prix :
10,99



Download this eBook The Consolation of Maps

The Consolation of Maps

10,99

Thomas Bourke
Riverrun

Kenji Tanabe finds maps easier to read than people. At the elite Tokyo gallery where he works, he sells antique maps by selling the stories that he sees within their traces: their contribution to progress, their dramatic illustrations, their exquisite compasses. But...

Add to cart
Download this eBook All the Lives We Never Lived

All the Lives We Never Lived

10,99

Anuradha Roy
Maclehose Press

"In my childhood, I was known as the boy whose mother had run off with an Englishman" - so begins the story of Myshkin and his mother, Gayatri, who is driven to rebel against tradition and follow her artist's instinct for freedom.Freedom of a different kind is...

Add to cart
Download this eBook The Years, Months, Days

The Years, Months, Days

5,99

Yan Lianke
Vintage Digital

A terrible drought hits the population of a small mountain village and they flee to better climes. Incapable of marching for days, one old man and his blind dog stay behind, keeping watch over his single ear of corn. Every day is a victory over death.The...

Add to cart
Download this eBook The Magic Mountain

The Magic Mountain

9,49

Thomas Mann
Vintage Digital

Hans Castorp is 'a perfectly ordinary, if engaging young man' when he goes to visit his cousin in an exclusive sanatorium in the Swiss Alps.What should have been a three week trip turns into a seven year stay.Hans falls in love and becomes intoxicated with the ideas he...

Add to cart
Download this eBook The Female Persuasion

The Female Persuasion

11,99

Meg Wolitzer
Vintage Digital

** The New York Times Bestseller **** BBC Radio 4 Book at Bedtime ** 'The wit, intelligence and deep feeling of Wolitzer's writing are extraordinary' Jeffrey Eugenides‘Greer didn’t really know why Faith took an...

Add to cart
Download this eBook House of Gold

House of Gold

11,99

Natasha Solomons
Cornerstone Digital

'Such is the power and wealth of the Goldbaums that on dull days, it’s said, they hire the sun just for themselves.'The Goldbaums' influence reaches across Europe. They are the confidants and bankers of governments and emperors. Little happens...

Add to cart
Download this eBook Shadow Child

Shadow Child

9,49

Rahna Reiko Rizzuto
Grand Central Publishing

For fans of Tayari Jones and Ruth Ozeki, from National Book Critics Circle Award finalist Rizzuto comes a haunting and suspenseful literary tale set in 1970s New York City and World War II-era Japan, about three strong women, the dangerous ties of family and...

Add to cart
Download this eBook The Kites

The Kites

12,99

Romain Gary
Penguin

'A rebel French writer ... a brilliant storyteller, a master craftsman and one of France's most original writers' Independent 'The Kites is a novel touched from beginning to end with grace, a great saga about the...

Add to cart
Download this eBook Your Second Life Begins When You Realize You Only Have One

Your Second Life Begins When You Realize You Only Have One

10,99

Raphaelle Giordano
Transworld Digital

---THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER: 2 million copies sold worldwide! A charming, feel-good and universal story of one woman’s journey from boredom and dissatisfaction to happiness and fulfilment - if you liked The Happiness Project, The Little...

Add to cart
Download this eBook Tomorrow

Tomorrow

10,99

Damian Dibben
Penguin

'Original, ambitious and moving' Stylist'Ornate, vivid and deeply coloured. I was captivated' Rachel Joyce-----A person who keeps dogs will lose many in their lifetime. I was a dog who lost people....

Add to cart