By accessing this website, you accept cookies which will allow us to suggest content, services and advertising related to your interests. Close
LogoEntete
Entete

Home > Dogs > PETS > Deception Cove
My account
Sign in



F.A.Q.

Contact

Deception Cove

Owen Laukkanen

Mulholland Books
Format: ePub

Read an extract             

Prix :
10,99

Add to cart

A compelling new thriller for fans of CJ Box and David Baldacci.
Jess Winslow is a former US Marine struggling to adjust to civilian life after the horrors of Afghanistan. All she has in the world is her black and white pitbull mix, Lucy.
Mason Burke trained Lucy for the service animal program while serving fifteen years in prison. Lucy helped keep him sane; now he'll stop at nothing to keep her safe.
So when a corrupt deputy sheriff takes Lucy hostage over a package Jess's late husband allegedly stole, newly-released Mason promises to help.
But saving Lucy and finding the package is only the start. Soon Mason and Jess are caught up in someone else's private war. Will they be able to trust each other and face their demons in time to save themselves?
Deception Cove is a gripping story of survival and redemption set against the beautiful and dangerous coastline of the Pacific Northwest.

Ceux qui ont été intéressés par Deception Cove ont aussi consulté :